This website is dedicated to all Troopers and non-sworn employees, both past and present, whose hard work, dedication, loyalty and integrity have made the Ohio State Highway Patrol one of the most professional and well respected law enforcement agencies in the Country.  Troopers who have dedicated their lives to the Patrol and put them on the line every day to serve and protect the citizens of our great State deserve our support. 

It represents those who are proud to be a Trooper, proud of the Flying Wheel and proud to wear the black and gray.  It represents Troopers who serve their communities with respect, honesty and integrity.  It represents Troopers who respect the Highway Patrol and all it stands for.  It represents Troopers who love the Patrol and care about its future!

Trooper to Trooper is an independent website developed by a group of  retired Troopers focusing on the interests, issues, and activities affecting the Ohio State Highway Patrol.  Funding is provided by the retired Superintendents of the Ohio State Highway Patrol. 

All website content is reviewed and approved by the Trooper to Trooper Editorial Board.
HomeCommentaryPension News Recent NewsOur Story

"Our Heritage, Our Purpose"
"With Respect"
Other Links
Link to Auxiliary Academy Store
Coming Events 

November 10th    Lancaster Post Reunion          Carroll, Ohio 

Go to our Coming Events   or OSHPRS Coming Events for more information!
Link to the latest edition of the Flying Wheel
Mansfield Reunion
August 17, 2019
Video Slideshow
Flying Wheel
Winter 2018
Pending Retirements

Sgt. Todd McDonald, St. Clairsville Patrol Post              October 18th

Dispatcher Edward Weirrick, Van Wert C.C.                   October 30th

Aux. Sgt. Mike Stickle, Granville Patrol Post                    November 1st

P.O. II Wesley Wells, Ohio Expo Center                               November 1st

Tpr. Brian Edelbrock, Findlay District LCS                       November 1st

Link to for more information
Sunbird Reunion 2019
Sandusky, Ohio
Video Slideshow
We appreciate the support of all living, retired Superintendents and those in memoriam who have shared in our journey.

Colonel Robert M. Chiaramonte,
     EOW December 7th, 2014
Colonel Jack B. Walsh, 
    EOW May 22nd, 2015
Colonel Thomas W. Rice
Colonel Warren H. Davies
Colonel Kenneth B. Marshall
Colonel Kenneth L. Morckel
Colonel Paul D. McClellan 
Colonel Richard H. Collins 
Colonel John Born
Colonel Paul Pride
Major David D. Sturtz, Ohio's 1st IG, 
    EOW September 18, 2015

Have something you would like to share?
Contact our Editorial Board at:

With our condolences, we report the passing of retired Communications Technician David "Davey" Lane, 71, who worked at the Piqua District Headquarters for 32 years, retiring in 2002. Services were conducted on October 15th.

Funeral and condolence information can be found at:
On October 5th, Retired Major Lisa Taylor visited Trooper Jason Phillips as he continues to recover from his on-duty crash.  She reports that Jason is getting stronger everyday!  There has also been a number of early October retirements and reunions for Akron, Canton and Ironton Post retirees
WBNS 10 / Licking county crash leaves trooper and driver with serious injuries
WKRC 12 / Dashcam shows 9-year-old on joy ride in grandmothers car
Akron BJ / Friend, daughter reminisce about Corporal Charles Robison
WCMH 4 / Trooper remains in stable condition after Licking County crash
WKBN 27 / ATV crash sends two to the hospital
Highland Press / Toledo man charged in federal court after suspected fentanyl seizure